ravenously

food.

Whole30, Day 3: I want ice cream

leave a comment »

Updates from Day 3: I’m feeling less gross! I got hungry and a little cranky by eveningtime. I received the Fitdesk I ordered from Woot and set it up and did some low-resistance biking for probably 2 hours total without even thinking about it. I pooped a lot more than I’m used to. Too much fiber! We passed a Culver’s when going to the pet store to get kitty litter and both thought about ice cream a LOT. I was too tired to make zucchini pasta so the spiralizer has been assembled but still hasn’t been used yet.

I made more Mason jar salad for tomorrow! This one should be exciting as it features two fancy goodies: canned salmon (the cat was utterly convinced this was for her and kept running in little circles and yelling at me as I scooped it out of the can) and artichoke hearts. Also celery, almonds, and blueberries, arugula, and romaine lettuce. And vinaigrette.

Breakfast:

Hash browns

Scrambled eggs with diced tomatoes, green onions, and cilantro

Coffee with coconut milk

Lunch:

Banana

Almonds

A little bit of cold roast chicken

Snack:

Pistachios

Dinner:

A salad with vinaigrette, arugula, romaine, roast chicken

Trader Joe’s jackfruit chips

Written by orata

June 4, 2015 at 2:01 am

Posted in whole30

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

