ravenously

food.

Whole30, Day 5: The Temptations

leave a comment »

I went to my first summer barbecue since starting this diet, and to a show, and did not break my diet at either, though I found myself eating a burger with my fingers, with no bun or condiments, along with plenty of grilled vegetables, and drinking water. But I still had plenty of fun at both, and saved myself $10 or so on drinks at the bar. Success!

I thought I’d find myself more tempted by the buns and condiments and chips and such at the barbecue, but the main thing I wanted in both places was a drink–someone had brought a bottle of vinho verde that looked like the perfect thing to drink on a warm summer evening.

Breakfast: 

2 egg muffin things

Coffee and coconut milk

Lunch:

Same jar salad as yesterday (salmon, artichoke hearts, almonds, blueberries, arugula, romaine)

Jackfruit chips

Snack:

Apple

Dinner:

Burger, no bun

1/2 a steak

Grilled asparagus, eggplant, shishito peppers

Raw bell peppers and onions

Written by orata

June 6, 2015 at 12:20 pm

Posted in whole30

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

