ravenously

food.

Whole30, Day 16: Cinnamon almonds rule

with 3 comments

Nothing noteworthy today. A day full of nibbly snacky meals. I forgot to get more tomatillos when I was at the grocery store! I’ll have to do without for a few days after my salsa runs out.

Breakfast:

Coffee with almond milk

2 fried eggs

Tomatillo salsa


Lunch:

Mason jar salad: vinaigrette, hard-boiled eggs, salmon, artichoke hearts, spring mix

Snacks:

Dried mango slices

Hard-boiled egg

Dinner:

Chicken soup

Cinnamon almonds

Cinnamon Almonds

Melt a spoonful of ghee in a small skillet over medium heat, and sprinkle in cinnamon, cayenne pepper, garlic salt, smoked paprika, and black pepper. Add a handful of whole almonds and toast, stirring, till the almonds are fragrant.

Written by orata

June 17, 2015 at 11:31 am

Posted in recipes, whole30

Tagged with

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Gotta say you are so much better at recipe planning then I was. Stick with it you are doing awesome. Will have to save some of you ideas for the next time I do the whole 30.

    mmrli

    June 17, 2015 at 11:49 am

    • Thanks for the encouragement! I have a cold cauliflower salad planned that I’m excited about but I need to eat the rest of my tabbouleh first!

      orata

      June 17, 2015 at 12:30 pm

  2. You had me at cayenne! Thanks for the recipe 🙂

    N

    June 17, 2015 at 2:15 pm


Leave a Reply

