ravenously

food.

Whole30, Day 25: beets and shrimp

leave a comment »

Breakfast:

Hamburger patty

Sauerkraut

Coffee with coconut milk

Lunch:

More coffee

Honeycrisp apple

1 package precooked, peeled beets–I like keeping a package of these around in the fridge for emergency salads. I used to like to throw in some feta, vinaigrette, pine nuts, and fresh herbs, but today I just felt like eating them plain. Yum.

Salt and pepper pistachio nuts from Trader Joe’s

Dinner:

Zucchini spirals with avocado cream sauce and shrimp (precooked from the freezer–just thawed and tossed on the raw zucchini–it was quick and delicious!)

Avocado Cream Sauce

1/2 avocado

Juice of 1/2 lemon

1 Tbsp chopped green onion

1 Tbsp extra virgin olive oil

Salt

Pepper 

Blend all ingredients together.   

  I am getting SO TIRED of my breakfast options. I like eating yogurt, cottage cheese, or oatmeal for breakfast, and none of those are an option anymore. Don’t get me wrong, I love savory breakfast and eggs and hash browns are some of my favorite foods in the universe, but sometimes I just wake up and want to eat a creamy bowl of Greek yogurt with toasted nuts and honey.

Written by orata

June 25, 2015 at 10:58 pm

Posted in recipes, whole30

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

