ravenously

food.

Whole30, Day 30: This Is The End

with one comment

I didn’t even realize for half the day that today was my last day of Whole30. I’ve failed already, by some accounts–the bacon I ate that probably had sugar in it, the jackfruit chips fried in rice bran oil–but I did my best. I also firmly believe in the saying the perfect is the enemy of the good so I wasn’t about to throw in the towel after realizing I accidentally slipped up a couple of times–I think I did fine for most of the month! Anyway–I had a long day, it’s late, I’m tired, and not quite ready to write up all my thoughts about the month as a whole, so here’s what I ate today, and I’ll write more later! Hard to believe it’s over now.

Breakfast:

Hash browns

Fried egg

Sauerkraut

Coffee with coconut milk

Lunch:

Steak

Tomatillo salsa

Leftover roasted cauliflower

Leftover roasted sweet potatoes

Snacks:

Honeycrisp apple

Cashews

Dinner:

My husband made dinner, so I don’t know the details–this is what he told me about it:

Chicken thighs cooked with lemon juice and chili powder

Green cilantro sauce

Red romescoesque sauce

Written by orata

July 1, 2015 at 12:24 am

Posted in whole30

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Great job getting this far!

    saidhmmm

    July 1, 2015 at 10:07 am


Leave a Reply

